Medhavi National Scholarship Scheme 2018

Medhavi National Scholarship Scheme, 2018 (SWAWLAMBAN‐II: 2018 scholarship examination) is inviting applications from class 10 passed students who are in the age group of 16–40 years .A total of 1405 scholarships will be given. The selected applicants will receive up to INR 5000 for 3 months.

The last date to apply for this scheme is 31st December 2018. In order to be eligible, the candidates must fulfil the below mentioned criteria:


To be eligible for this scholarship, an applicant must have passed class 10 or its equivalent and should be in the age group of 16–40 years.

Scholarship Reward

The organization has categorized the scholarship into 4 types (Type A, B, C, D) to ensure only meritorious candidates get the scholarship.

  • 291 candidates will be awarded INR 5000/- (Type A) for 3 consecutive months
  • 315 candidates will be awarded INR 2500/- (Type B) for 3 consecutive months
  • 258 candidates will get an award of INR 1000/- (Type C) for 3 consecutive months
  • 541 candidates will get an award of INR 500/- (Type D) as a one-time scholarship based on the merit list and the number of applications received.

How to Apply?

Interested candidates can apply online.

Other Important Details

Selection Criteria

The selection process will be based on the results of an online test in the form of MCQs.

Type A scholarships are given to candidates who obtain 60 % or above in the exam, type B scholarships are given to candidates who obtain 50 % or above, type C scholarships are given to candidates with 40 % or above marks and type D scholarships are given to candidates with 35 % of marks.

Important Dates

The tentative date of examination is 3rd February 2019.

To know more, check these  links

Related Categories


View More