Are you worried or stressed? Click here for Expert Advice

What is the syllabus for civil services 2011 - preliminary examination?

Jagran Josh

The UPSC Civil Services Preliminary Exam Syllabus for the year 2011 is as follows.   There are two papers that will comprise the examination.  Each of the papers is 200 marks each, totalling 400 marks.   Each paper is of the duration of 2 hours and is of the objective format (multiple choice).

Civil Service Preliminary Exam Paper I - 200 Marks - 2 Hours

Current Events of National and International Importance

History of India and Indian National Movement

Indian and World Geography - Physical, Social, Economic Geography of India and the world

Indian Polity and Governance - Constitution, Political System, Panchayati Raj, Public Policy, Rights Issues

Economic and Social Development - Sustainable Development, Poverty, Inclusion, Demographics, Social Sector Initiatives

General Issues on Environmental Ecology, Bio-diversity and Climate Change

General Science

Civil Services Preliminary Exam Paper II - 200 marks - 2 Hours


Interpersonal skills including communication skills

Logical reasoning and analytical ability

Decision-making and problem solving

Trending Now

General mental ability

Basic numeracy (Class X level)

English language comprehension (Class X level)

Related Categories

Live users reading now