CAT 2021 Test Centers / Exam Centers Increased: Get Updated List of State-wise Test Cities

CAT entrance exam has been 156 test cities across India in the previous year. Get the updated list of CAT state-wise test centers and find out if your city has made it to the list of CAT exam centers. 

Created On: Oct 26, 2020 10:59 IST
Modified On: Apr 22, 2021 14:10 IST

CAT Test Centers: The  list of CAT test centers is announced generally when the official notification is released by the exam conducting body, i.e., one of the IIMs. Last year, IIM Indore conducted CAT 2021 in 156 test cities to ensure enhanced accessibility of the test centers to the MBA exam aspirants.

However, candidates can expect changes this year due to the spread of COVID19. Find out all about the CAT test cities, locations, test center guidelines and some important highlights as mentioned below.:-

CAT 2021 Test Centers – Highlights

  • Candidates had the autonomy to choose 6 exam cities while filling the CAT application form last year.
  • CAT Exam was conducted at 425 test centers located in 156 cities last year. The CAT test centers have been increased to make sure that candidates appear for the exam conveniently during the pendamic situation.
  • CAT holds the right to allot the test center basis the availability at the time of allotment.
  • From 136 CAT test centers in 2015, at present the list has reached to 156 CAT Exam cities. The intent behind the gradual expansion of CAT Exam test cities is aimed at making India’s biggest B-school entrance test more accessible to the MBA aspirants from tier 2 and smaller towns.

CAT Test Centres: Cities Added and Scrapped

Depending upon the vicinity and the availability of the test center near your city, you can choose the CAT test center while filling the CAT application form.

Depending upon the choice that you provided during the CAT registration process, test venue will be allocated to you. Here is all about the CAT test centers and cities:

  1. Candidates of Andhra Pradesh have a reason to rejoice. A new city namely Vizianagaram has been added to CAT Andhra Pradesh Test Centers.
  2. Even candidates of Assam domicile can apply for two new CAT test centers. Cities namely Jorhat and Tezpur have made it to the CAT Assam Test Centers.
  3. In Bihar, Purnea, that was earlier a part of CAT exam centers, has been dropped, however, three new cities namely Arrah, Bhagalpur, Darbhanga have been added to CAT Bihar Test Centers.
  4. Aspirants residing in Chandigarh have got one more choice for their convenience i.e. Mohali.
  5. Being a bigger state in terms of area, Chhattisgarh has also got one more test venue named Bilaspur. Candidates can apply to Bilaspur CAT test center as well.
  6. Candidates of Delhi residing in the Delhi-NCR region need not travel a long way. CAT Delhi Test Centers include cities namely Faridabad, Gurugram, Ghaziabad, Greater Noida, Meerut. It should be noted that Faridabad and Gurgaon were earlier included in the list of Haryana Test Centers.
  7. Two test centers from Goa have been dropped this year named Madgaon and Panaji. However, the CAT 2021 exam will be conducted in Mapusa for the candidates.
  8. CAT Gujarat Test centers have got one more test city named Mehsana.
  9. A little change has been introduced in the list of CAT Haryana test centers. Cities namely Bahadurgarh, Palwal, and Sonipat have been dropped. In replacement, Karnal and Kurushetra made it to the list of CAT Test Centers/ Cities
  10. For the Himachal Pradesh CAT aspirants, Waknaghat, that was earlier included in the list, has been removed from this year onwards.
  11. On similar lines, candidates of Jammu and Kashmir can only apply to Jammu test centers. Samba has been dropped from the list.
  12. Jharkhand aspirants can now apply to Hazaribagh test venue from this year onwards. Bokaro; Dhanbad; Jamshedpur; Ranchi are still a part of CAT test centers.
  13. In Karnataka, another city named Shivamogga (Shimoga) has been added to the list of CAT Karnataka test centers.
  14. For the candidates of Kerala, cities namely Malappuram, Kasaragod have been dropped. Instead, cities namely Kannur, and Kottayam have made it to CAT test centers.
  15. Madhya Pradesh has got Satna and Ujjain apart from Bhopal, Gwalior, Indore, Jabalpur, and Sagar in the list of CAT exam centers.
  16. Two more test cities have been added for the CAT aspirants of Maharashtra. Palghar, and Vasai have been included in the list of CAT test centers.
  17. Cities named Baranbaki, and Mathura have been dropped from the list for the candidates of Uttar Pradesh, whereas Aligarh, Jhansi, and Moradabad have been added to this list. Cities namely Greater Noida and Noida have been shifted under the Delhi-NCR region.

CAT 2021 Test Cities for Delhi NCR Candidates

CAT aspirants residing in Delhi NCR regions can choose one of the following 8 test cities mentioned in the list of the CAT test centers:

  1. Delhi
  2. Faridabad
  3. Gurugram
  4. Ghaziabad
  5. Greater Noida
  6. Meerut
  7. New Delhi
  8. Noida

CAT 2021 Test Centers – Updated List of the CAT Test Cities

CAT Test centers are allocated with intent to bring test centers closer to the aspirants and make the country’s biggest B-school admission test more accessible to interested candidates. Take a look at state-wise list of CAT exam centers:


Test Cities

Andaman & Nicobar Islands

Port Blair

Andhra Pradesh

Guntur, Kakinada, Kurnool, Nellore, Rajahmundry, Tirupathi, Vijayawada, Visakhapatnam, Vizianagaram

Arunachal Pradesh



Dibrugarh, Guwahati, Jorhat, Silchar, Tezpur


Aurangabad-Bihar, Arrah, Bhagalpur, Darbhanga, Muzaffarpur, Patna


Chandigarh, Mohali


Bhilai; Raipur, Bilaspur


Delhi, Faridabad, Gurugram, Ghaziabad, Greater Noida, Meerut, New Delhi, Noida




Ahmedabad; Anand; Gandhinagar; Rajkot; Surat;  Vadodara, Mehsana


Ambala; Hisar; Karnal; Panipath; Rohtak; Kurushetra

Himachal Pradesh


Jammu & Kashmir



Bokaro; Dhanbad; Jamshedpur; Ranchi, Hazaribagh


Bengaluru; Belagavi (Belgaum); Dharwad; Kalaburagi(Gulbarga); Hubballi; Mangaluru(Mangalore); Mysuru(Mysore); Udupi, Shivamogga(Shimoga)


Ernakulam; Kollam; Kozhikode; Thrissur; Trivandrum, Kannur, Kottayam  

Madhya Pradesh

Bhopal; Gwalior; Indore; Jabalpur; Sagar, Satna, Ujjain


Ahmednagar; Amravati; Aurangabad; Jalgaon; Kolhapur;  Mumbai, Navi Mumbai; Nagpur; Nanded;  Nashik; Pune; Raigad; Satara; Solapur; Thane; Ulhasnagar; Palghar, Vasai








Balasore; Berhampur; Bhubaneswar; Cuttack; Dhenkanal; Sambalpur; Rourkela




Bhatinda; Jalandhar;  Ludhiana;  Pathankot; Patiala; Sangrur, Amritsar


Ajmer; Alwar; Jaipur; Jodhpur; Kota; Sikar; Udaipur, Bikaner

Tamil Nadu

Chennai; Coimbatore; Madurai; Tiruchirappalli; Tirunelvelli, Trichy, Vellore, Salem


Hyderabad; Karim Nagar; Warangal

Uttar Pradesh

Agra; Allahabad; Bareilly; Ghaziabad; Gorakhpur; Kanpur; Lucknow; Meerut; Muzaffarnagar; Varanasi; Aligarh, Jhansi, Moradabad


Dehradun; Roorkee, Haldwani

West Bengal

Asansol; Bankura; Burdwan; Durgapur; Hooghly; Kalyani; Kolkata; Siliguri

The changes implemented in CAT Test cities will surely attract aspirants from the tier-2 and tier-3 cities to seek admission in the CAT entrance test.

For more information about CAT Exam, stay tuned with and do not miss out on any important news and do not miss out on any other important update.

Comment ()

Post Comment

6 + 2 =