1. Home |
  2. News Capsule |
  3. Person Resigned

Person Resigned

Current Affairs in: हिंदी

NGT chairperson Justice Swatanter Kumar retires

Dec 19, 2017
The Chairperson of National Green Tribunal (NGT), Justice Swatanter Kumar announced his retirement from the post on 19 December 2017, after completing his five-year tenure. A full bench reference was organised at the NGT on the occasion.

Latest Videos

Sujoy Ghosh resigns as Jury Head of 48th International Film Festival of India

Nov 14, 2017
The 13-member jury, led by Sujoy Ghosh, included both the movies in their recommended list, but these two movies did not find their way in the list passed by the Union Ministry of Information and Broadcasting.

Ranjit Kumar resigns as Solicitor-General of India

Oct 23, 2017
Kumar's resignation came within months after the government gave him an extension. His tenure of three years as Solicitor General ended on 6 June 2017, but the government had extended the tenure on an ad hoc basis. Kumar’s decision to quit the office comes shortly after resignation of Mukul Rohatgi as Attorney-General of India in June 2017.

Niti Aayog's Rajiv Kumar resigns from DHFL board

Sep 14, 2017
Niti Aayog Vice Chairman Rajiv Kumar has resigned from his post of independent director in the board of Dewan Housing Finance Corporation (DHFL), the third largest home loan & housing finance company in India.

Rajiv Pratap Rudy resigns from Union Cabinet, others speculated to follow

Sep 1, 2017
Rajiv Pratap Rudy, the Union Minister for Skill Development and Entrepreneurship announced his resignation from the position, ahead of a possible reshuffle of the Union Cabinet.

Vishal Sikka resigns as Infosys CEO, Pravin Rao appointed interim chief

Aug 18, 2017
Infosys said that the company’s board had accepted Sikka’s resignation during a board meeting held on 18 August 2017.

Nitish Kumar resigns as Bihar Chief Minister

Jul 27, 2017
After submitting his resignation to Governor Keshari Nath Tripathi, Nitish Kumar told reporters outside Raj Bhawan that it has become difficult to run the Grand Alliance government in Bihar in the prevailing circumstances.

Sean Spicer resigns as Press Secretary of US White House

Jul 22, 2017
Following his resignation, Spicer’s top deputy Sarah Huckabee Sanders was appointed as Press Secretary.

Travis Kalanick resigns as Uber CEO

Jun 21, 2017
Travis Kalanick, the Chief Executive Officer of Uber has announced his resignation from the post.

Bihar Governor Ram Nath Kovind resigns

Jun 20, 2017
Ram Nath Kovind was on 19 June 2017 declared as the NDA candidate for upcoming Presidential Elections.

Sam Pitroda resigns as Technical Advisor to Odisha Government

Jun 8, 2017
Pitroda's resignation was demanded by opposition party BJP after he was named as the Chairman of Congress Overseas Cell.

G Parameshwara resigns as Karnataka Home Minister

Jun 1, 2017
The Home Minister of Karnataka handed over his resignation to the state’s CM Siddaramaiah after Congress High Command suggested him to quit and focus on party matters in the view of the upcoming state assembly elections.

Ramachandra Guha resigns as BCCI Administrator

Jun 1, 2017
The Committee of Administrators headed by Vinod Rai was appointed by the Supreme Court in January 2017 to oversee BCCI administration.

Nepal Prime Minister Prachanda resigns

May 24, 2017
He was elected as the 39th prime minister of Nepal on 3 August 2016 after forging an alliance with the Nepali Congress.

Shashank Manohar steps down as ICC Chairman

Mar 15, 2017
The Chairman of ICC, Shashank Manohar in a surprise move announced his resignation on 15 March 2017. He had been elected to the position unopposed in May 2016

Newsletter Signup

Copyright 2018 Jagran Prakashan Limited.