Kerala Election Result 2021: LDF to form second consecutive government in the state, NDA voted out with zero seats

Fours hours into counting LDF set to form government in a second continuous term with lead in 92 seats.  Kerala Congress Mani group leader Jose K  Mani loses the bastion to sitting MLA Mani C Kappam. CM to address press conference soon. Check here for regular updates.

Created On: May 2, 2021 18:41 ISTModified On: May 2, 2021 18:41 IST
Kerala Key personaliries

Pinarayi Vijayan set to form a government for the second continuous term. LDF leads in 92 seats out of 140 while UDF reduced to 45 and NDA maintains lead in 3 seats. Health Minister KK Shailaja leading with 23000 votes while lead numbers drops for Ommen Chandy in Puthupally. 

Check here for regular updates, leading candidates and constituencies, and the final list of winners.  For Live updates Click Here

Check Updates Here

3:06 PM: Health Minister KK Shailaja secures a historic majority in Mattanur

State Health Minister KK Shailaja has secured a historic vote majority with almost 61 thousand votes in the Mattanur constituency. CM Pinarayi Vijayan lads in Dharmadom with close to 40 thousand vote margin.

2:24 PM: Palakkad in a tough spot for BJP

BJP candidate E Sresharan falls back on the lead by 1000 votes. BJP reduced to 0 seats in the state as LDF set to form government with close to 96 seats in the state.

11:32 AM: Jose K Mani heading towards a loss in Pala

LDF candidate Jose K Mani heading towards a loss with UDF candidate Mani C Kappan maintaining a lead id 10,000 votes. Pala was a UDF seat where former minister and father of MO Jose K Mani - KM Mani has won the assembly elections for 54 years. 

10: 52 AM - CM Pinarayi Vijayan maintains lead

Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan maintains a lead of 5000 in Dharmadam while Health Minister KK Shailaja maintains a lead with 24329 votes in Mattannur.

10: 32 AM - UDF cruising ahead in Pala

LDF candidate Jose K Mani losing the lead in Pala to UDF candidate Mani C Kappan.  LDF leading in 89 seats in Kerala as the state moving to a historic second term of LDF after Round 3 of voting.

10:17 AM - Pala fluctuates yet again, Palakkad BJP maintains lead

UDF candidate Mani C Kappan in the lead again with approximately 5000 votes. Mani C Kappan expects to retain the seat he won in the by-elections held in 2020.  BJP candidate E Sreesharan maintains despite fall in lead.

9: 48 AM - Ommen Chandy leading by approximately 1037 votes in Puthupally which is the bastion on the congress party and former CM Ommen Chandy.  The LDF maintains a lead in 85 seats in the state with the UDF at 52 seats and NDA with 3 seats. 

9:29 AM - LDF candidate Jose K Mani maintaining a lead in bastion seat of Pala.  UDF candidate Mani C Kappan reported putting up a neck-to-neck fight in pala to regain the seat.  Former CM Ommen Chandy and opposition leader Ramesh Chennithala maintaining their lead in Puthupally and Haripad constituency respectively.

9:12 AM - BJP candidate E Sreedharan in the lead in Palakkad with 2000 votes. The seats have been in the limelight since BJP announced metro man E Sreedharan as its CM candidate. 

9: 08 AM - UDF candidate Mani C Kappan now in the lead in Pala in the Kottayam district.  LDF candidate Jose K Mani was in the lead in the congress bastion seat. LDF leading in 81 seats in the state. 

Take Weekly Tests on app for exam prep and compete with others. Download Current Affairs and GK app

एग्जाम की तैयारी के लिए ऐप पर वीकली टेस्ट लें और दूसरों के साथ प्रतिस्पर्धा करें। डाउनलोड करें करेंट अफेयर्स ऐप

Comment ()

Post Comment

6 + 7 =


    Whatsapp IconGet Updates

    Just Now