• Amarjit Chopra- Appointed President of ICA

    Amarjit Chopra was appointed the President of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India (ICAI) for the year 2010-11, by the Twenty-First Council on 12 Feb 2010. Chopra was previously the Chairman of the Accounting Standards Board, Auditing and Assurance Standards Board and Corporate Laws Committee.

    Oct 25, 2010
  • Sunil Mitra- Appointed Revenue Secretary

    The Disinvestment Secretary Sunil Mitra on 31 Jan 2010 assumed charge as Revenue Secretary in the center’s Ministry of Finance. He succeeded P.V. Bhide.

    Oct 25, 2010
  • Sumit Bose- Appointed Union Disinvestment Secretary

    13th Finance Commission Secretary, Sumit Bose, on 1 Feb 2010 took charge as Union Disinvestment Secretary. Sumit Bose is the 1976 batch IAS officer from Madhya Pradesh cadre.

    Oct 25, 2010
  • G M Nair- Took Charge as Military Secretary

    General G M Nair took charge as Military Secretary on 1 Feb 2010. He succeeded Lieutenant General Avadesh Prakash against whom disciplinary action was taken for his alleged involvement in the Sukhna land case.

    Oct 25, 2010
  • Rajan Bharti Mittal- President of FICCI

    The Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FICCI) on 27 Feb 2010 announced Rajan Bharti Mittal, Vice-Chairman and Managing Director, Bharti Enterprises as the President of FICCI. He succeeded Harsh Pati Singhania.

    Oct 23, 2010
  • Bharat Pal Singh- Appointed Director of IDBI

    The Government of India on 22 Feb 2010 appointed Bharat Pal Singh as Deputy Managing Director (Whole Time Director) of IDBI Bank. Prior to this Singh was the Executive Director who spearheaded the corporate centre of the bank.

    Oct 23, 2010
  • S Sundareshan- Appointed Petroleum Secretary

    The Indian Government on 28 Jan 2010 appointed S Sundareshan as the new petroleum secretary.

    Oct 23, 2010
  • M.K. Narayanan- Sworn in as WB Governor

    Former National Security Adviser, M.K. Narayanan, was sworn in as the West Bengal Governor by Calcutta High Court Chief Justice M.S. Shah on 24 Jan 2010.

    Oct 23, 2010
  • UIDAI Logo Launched

    Nandan Nilekani, Chairman of Unique Identification Authority of India (UIDAI) launched logo of the UIDAI in New Delhi on 26 April 2010. 16-digit unique identification number would be assigned to each individual by UIDAI.

    Oct 23, 2010
  • Mukul Sangma- New CM of Meghalaya

    Mukul Sangma from Indian National Congress-led Meghalaya United Alliance was sworn in as Meghalaya’s 21st Chief Minister on 20 April 2010 by Governor R S Mooshahary. For the fourth time in two years changes were made in Meghalya’s government structure.

    Oct 22, 2010
  • Gustav Baldauf- Appointec COO of Air India

    The NACIL board appointed Austrian Airlines executive vice-president (flight operations) Gustav Baldauf as Air India’s new chief operating officer (COO) on 6 April 2010. Prior to working with Austrian Airlines, Baldauf worked with Jet Airways as vice-president for flight operations.

    Oct 21, 2010
  • General Vijay Kumar Singh- New Army Chief

    General Vijay Kumar Singh took over as the 26th Chief of Army staff of the Indian 31 March 2010. He was commissioned a year before the 1971 Bangladesh war. Gen V K Singh, a third generation officer of the Rajput Regiment, was seen in action during Opperation Pawan in Sri Lanka where he was awarded the Yudh Seva Medal.

    Oct 21, 2010
  • S. Ramadorai- Non-Executive Chairman of BSE

    The Bombay Stock Exchange on 12 March 2010 announced the appointment of S. Ramadorai as the Non-Executive Chairman of the company. BSE's Board of Directors appointed S. Ramadorai on the Board as an Additional Director and elected him as the Non-executive Chairman of the company.

    Oct 19, 2010
  • Dr. P. Satishchandra-Director of NIMHANS

    Dr. P. Satishchandra who is a professor in the Department of Neurology in NIMHANS was appointed the director of National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences (NIMHANS) on 29 June 2010. The neuroscientist has worked with NIMHANS for more than 25 years.

    Oct 13, 2010
  • Shantha Sinha- Chairman of NCPCR

    Shantha Sinha was appointed chairperson of the National Commission for Protection of Child Rights (NCPCR) for the second term by the Indian central government on 11 May 2010. She is a renowned child right activist who was appointed as the chairperson of the child rights panel in 2007.

    Oct 12, 2010

Just Now