Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Team Profile For IPL 2020: Get full RCB squad 2020, Players list, Top Records

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Team Profile For IPL 2020:  The Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) will be taking the Sun Risers Hyderabad today in Eliminator 1 of IPL 2020 tournament. Get all details regarding RCB Team 2020, Full Squad 2020, Players list, Batsmen, Bow

Created On: Nov 6, 2020 13:41 ISTModified On: Nov 6, 2020 13:42 IST

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Team Profile For IPL 2020: The Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) will be taking the Sun Risers Hyderabad today in Eliminator 1 of IPL 2020 tournament. The match will be a must win for the team to qualify for Qualifier 1. 

The winning team today will meet the Delhi Capitals for Qualifier 1 on November 8, 2020. Hence, it is a must-win match today for the Virat Kohli-led Royal Challengers Bangalore. The team was pushed to fourth rank in the final IPL 2020 rankings, after Sun Risers Hyderabad qualified for the playoffs with a better net run rate.

The Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) is owned by United Spirits. Despite being one of the title favourites, the team has never won an IPL trophy. RCB's best ranking till now has been runner-ups in three editions of the Indian Premier League. 

RCB's squad list 2020 looks more balanced this year with new player acquisitions like South Africa's Dale Steyn, Australian T20I captain Aaron Finch and another South African all-rounder Chris Morrison. Steyn is often referred to as one of the greatest fast bowler of all times. 

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Team Profile- IPL 2020

RCB Full Squad 2020: Virat Kohli [C], AB de Villiers, Dale Steyn, Aaron Finch, Yuzvendra Chahal, Gurkeerat Mann, Devdutt Padikkal, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Adam Zampa, Isuru Udana, Moeen Ali, Pawan Negi, Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Chris Morris, Pavan Deshpande Parthiv Patel [WK], Joshua Philippe [WK], Shahbaz Ahmad

New Acquisitions – Aaron Finch, Chris Morris, Josh Philippe, Adam Zampa, Dale Steyn, Isiru Udana, Shahbaz Ahmed, Pavan Deshpande

Foreign Players- AB de Villiers (SA), Aaron Finch (Aus), Moeen Ali (Eng), Chris Morris (SA), Adam Zampa (Aus), Dale Steyn (SA), Josh Philippe (Aus)


Wicket-Keeper/ Batsman



Virat Kohli (C)

Parthiv Patel

Chris Morris

Yuzvendra Chahal

Aaron Finch

Josh Philippe

Moeen Ali

Umesh Yadav

AB de Villiers


Washington Sundar

Pawan Negi

Devdutt Padikkal


Shivam Dube

Shahbaz Ahmed

Gurkeerat Singh Mann



Navdeep Saini

Pavan Deshpande



Mohammed Siraj




Adam Zampa




Dale Steyn




Isuru Udana

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)- Top Records


Final Position


League Stage








League Stage


League Stage


League Stage






League Stage


League Stage


League Stage

RCB Support Staff

Head Coach- Simon Katich

Director of cricket operations - Mike Hesson

Bowling coach- Adam Griffith

Batting and spin bowling coach- Sridharan Sriram

Take Weekly Tests on app for exam prep and compete with others. Download Current Affairs and GK app

एग्जाम की तैयारी के लिए ऐप पर वीकली टेस्ट लें और दूसरों के साथ प्रतिस्पर्धा करें। डाउनलोड करें करेंट अफेयर्स ऐप

Comment ()

Post Comment

1 + 2 =


    Whatsapp IconGet Updates

    Just Now