• Bharat Ratna Award Winners: List of Recipients (1954-2019)

    List of recipients of Bharat Ratna:- Bharat Ratna is the highest civilian award in the country.  The last Bharat Ratna award was given to  Bhupen Hazarika, Pranab Mukherjee, and Nanaji Deshmukh in 2019. 

    Dec 10, 2020
  • List of Nobel Prizes and Laureates 2020

    Nobel Prize award was first conferred in 1901. It is based on the fortune of Alfred Nobel who was a chemist, engineer, inventor and entrepreneur. Here's the list of Laureates who received Nobel Prize in the year 2020, 2019, 2018, 2017 and 2016.  

    Oct 12, 2020
  • Who are the winners of 2020 Nobel Prize in Medicine or Physiology?

    The Nobel Prize in Medicine or Physiology 2020 was awarded jointly to Two Americans and a British scientist on 5 October, 2020 for the discovery of the Hepatitis C virus. Let us read in detail about the three scientists and their discovery.

    Oct 7, 2020
  • List of International Awards received by Narendra Modi

    Narendra Modi has been awarded the “State Order of Ghazi Amir Amanullah Khan” the highest civilian honour of Afghanistan. Like this many other international awards have also been awarded to PM Modi. Read this article to know the list of all international awards given to Mr. Narendra Modi.

    Sep 17, 2020
  • Indira Gandhi Peace Prize 2019:All you need to know

    The Indira Gandhi Peace Prize 2019 has been conferred to the renowned naturalist and an English broadcaster David Attenborough. He is best known for his BBC nature documentaries. Here we are providing some facts about the Indira Gandhi Peace Prize, David Attenborough and list of past winners.

    Sep 9, 2020
  • Monetary Allowance for the Gallantry Award Winners of India

    The highest gallantry award of India on the battlefield is 'Paramvir Chakra'. At present, a Paramvir Chakra winner or his kin gets a monthly compensation of Rs. 20,000 a month. Read this article, to know more about monthly compensation for Gallantry awards.

    Jul 24, 2020
  • Mahavir Chakra: Know About India’s Second Highest Gallantry Award

    The Mahavir Chakra (MVC) was instituted on 26 Jan 1950 to recognise the act of gallantry in the presence of the enemy. MVC is the second-highest military Award in India. Three gallantry awards in India are The Param Vir Chakra, The Mahavir Chakra, and The Vir Chakra.

    Jul 24, 2020
  • Shaurya Chakra: History, Eligibility, Design and Recipients

    Shaurya Chakra is an Indian military decoration awarded for gallantry, otherwise than in the face of the enemy. It may be awarded to civilians, also as military personnel, sometimes posthumously. Let us have a look at Shaurya Chakra's history, eligibility, design, etc.

    Jul 21, 2020
  • List of Param Vir Chakra awardees

    Param Vir Chakra is India’s highest wartime gallantry award. It was introduced on 26 January, 1950. It has mostly been awarded posthumously. Let us study about the list of Param Vir Chakra awardees through this article.

    Jul 1, 2020
  • List of Padma Awards winners 2020

    List of Padma Award winners 2020:There are three categories of the Padma Awards; Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan and Padma Shri. Bharat Ratna is the highest civilian award in India. Read the full list of Padma Award winners 2020.

    Jun 26, 2020
  • List of Dadasaheb Phalke Award (1969-2019) Winners

    The father of Indian Cinema 'Dadasaheb Phalke' was born in Mumbai on 30 April 1870. He made the first Indian feature film Raja Harishchandra in 1913. In the memory of this legendary filmmaker, Dadasaheb Phalke Award was started in 1969.    

    Apr 30, 2020
  • List of Grammy Award Winners 2020

    Grammy Awards is given to recognise the achievements in the music industry. Originally it is known as Gramophone Award. A list of Grammy awards 2020 is given below. Let us have a look!

    Jan 27, 2020
  • Why is Mahatma Gandhi not awarded with Nobel Peace Prize?

    Mahatna Gandhi was nominated five times for the Nobel Peace Prize in 1937, 1938, 1939, 1947 and 1948. But he was not awarded with this award because he was assassinated in 1948 and Nobel Prize is not awarded posthumously. 

    Oct 23, 2019
  • 19 most interesting facts about Nobel Prizes

    The Nobel Prize is considered the most prestigious prize in the world. This prize is given in the 6 fields’ i.e, Physics, Chemistry, Medicine, Literature, Economics, and Peace Prize. These prizes were commenced in 1901. The recipients of the first Nobel Prizes were given 150,782 SEK. In 2017, the Nobel laureates were awarded a prize amount of 9,000,000 SEK.

    Oct 21, 2019
  • List of Nobel Laureates by Country

    There are 9 Indians have won Nobel Prize. Mr. Ravindra Nath Tagore was the first Indian who received Nobel Prize in 1913 and now Indian American Abhijit Banerjee is the latest winner of Nobel Prize in Economics in 2019.  United States has won highest numbers of Nobel Prize (383) followed by the United Kingdom with  132 and Germany with 132 Prizes.

    Oct 15, 2019

Just Now