• Indian Independence Day 2021: 10 Lesser known facts about Bhagat Singh

    Indian Independence Day 2021: Bhagat Singh was born on 28 September 1907.  He was also known as Shaheed-e-Azam Bhagat Singh. He is one of the youngest freedom fighters who was hanged at a young age. In this article, we are presenting some unknown facts about Bhagat Singh and his revolutionary life which not only inspires but also influences others.    

    Aug 11, 2021
  • Independence Day 2021: 18 Laws and Rights must be known to every Indian

    Independence Day 2021: On the occasion of Independence Day, we are providing some laws and rights which not only protect people's interests but also ease their daily life.  

    Aug 10, 2021
  • Quit India Movement Day 2021: History and Significance

    Quit India Movement Day is observed on 8 August which is also known as August Kranti. It is considered an important movement in the freedom struggle where masses also participate and took charge themselves. Let us read more about Quit India Movement.      

    Aug 9, 2021
  • List of Indian field hockey captains in Olympics Games (1928-2020)

    The Indian hockey team has won 6 gold medals consecutively at the Olympics events from Amsterdam Olympics 1928 to Melbourne Olympics 1956. This article mentions the list of all the Indian Men's Hockey Team captains who represented the Indian Men's Hockey Team in the Olympic games.

    Aug 3, 2021
  • Bal Gangadhar Tilak Death anniversary: Know 10 Amazing and Unknown Facts

     Bal Gangadhar Tilak Death anniversary: He is also known as Lokmanya Tilak. He was born on 23 July, 1856 in Ratnagiri, Maharashtra. He is known for his famous slogan "Swaraj is my birthright and I shall have it". Let us read in detail about Bal Gangadhar Tilak.

    Aug 1, 2021
  • What is Cloudburst? Know the reasons, its effect on rains and about recent cloudbursts in India

    Cloudburst happens when an extreme amount of precipitation occurs in a short period of time within a smaller geographical area. This article precisely describes what is cloudburst, how such clouds are formed and what causes them to burst. Also, know about flash floods here. 

    Jul 28, 2021
  • List of Chief Ministers of India 2021

    At present, there are 29 Chief Ministers in India which includes 27 Chief Ministers from States and 2 from the Union Territories-- Delhi and Puducherry. Karnataka Chief Minister B. S. Yediyurappa resigned today. In this article, we have curated a list of all the Chief Ministers of India.       

    Jul 26, 2021
  • List of Chess Grandmasters in India (1988-2021)

    According to International Chess Federation (FIDE), there are a total of 67 Chess Grandmasters from India. In this article, we have curated a complete list of India's Chess Grandmasters from 1988 to 2021. 

    Jul 20, 2021
  • List of new Cabinet Ministers of India 2021: Check the updated list with Portfolio

    Cabinet Ministers of India 2021: Prime Minister Narendra Modi's cabinet reshuffled on 7 July 2021 for the first time since May 2019. Ahead of the mega reshuffle, a phone call led to the resignation of 12 Ministers from the Modi Cabinet. Check the complete list of Ministers who been inducted into the new Modi Cabinet along with their portfolios, the ministers who have resigned from their post ahead of the mega cabinet reshuffle, and what does the ADR report says about the new Cabinet Ministers 2021. 

    Jul 15, 2021
  • Lord Jagannath Rath Yatra 2021 begins: Know more about Chariot Festival, History and Significance

    Jagannath Puri Rath Yatra 2021: Jagannath Puri Rath Yatra began today amid COVID-19 restrictions and will continue for nine days. This year, the yatra took place without any devotees. Let us have a look at Jagannath Rath Yatra, history, procession, and significance.      

    Jul 12, 2021
  • List of Finance Ministers of India: 1947 to 2021

    Nirmala Sitharaman is the current Finance Minister of India. She took charge on 31 May 2019. Let us have a look at the list of Finance Ministers of India from 1947 to the present.  

    Jul 8, 2021
  • Jyotiraditya Scindia is New Civil Aviation Minister: Check his Biography and Political Career

    Jyotiraditya Scindia is the new Civil Aviation Minister in the Modi Cabinet. In the recent reshuffle of the ministers he has been given this position. He was in Congress for the last 18 years and had joined BJP in 2020. Know more about this political leader and his career here.

    Jul 8, 2021
  • List of Indian Chief of Army Staff (1947-2021)

    Chief of Army Staff (COAS) of the Indian Army is the head of the military staff and chairman of the Indian Army Board. At Present,  General Manoj Mukund Naravane is the Chief of Army Staff. He took office on 31 December 2019. 

    Jun 26, 2021
  • List of players who have played slowest innings in Test Cricket

    In this article, we have mentioned 10 players who have played the slowest innings in Test Cricket, scoring minimum runs.

    Jun 23, 2021
  • List of Official Languages of Indian States and Union Territories

    In this article, we have curated a list of Official Languages of Indian States and Union Territories, along with the Second Official Language(s). 

    Jun 23, 2021
Jagran Play
रोमांचक गेम्स खेलें और जीतें एक लाख रुपए तक कैश

Just Now