1. Home
  3. Sports and Games
  • List of Centuries scored by Indians in debut Test match

    Lala Amarnath was the first Indian batsman who had scored test century in his debut match against England on 15 December 1933. Till date 15 Indians cricketers have scored centuries in their debut Test match. There are 107 centuries have been scored by 105 players in their debut test match till date. 

    Oct 10, 2019
  • Know 7 Interesting Facts about Sir Donald Bradman

    Sir Donald Bradman is known as the best batsman in the history of Test cricket. Sir Donald Bradman was born on August 27, 1908 in New South Wales, Australia. Sir Donald Bradman started his Test career against England in November 30, 1928. In the Test matches his average was 99.94, which is a record so far. 

    Oct 7, 2019
  • ICC Cricket World Cup 2023: Schedule, Teams and Venues

    There are 12 ICC World Cups have been played so far. England & Wales have hosted the cricket World Cup 5 times and manage to won just one tournament so far. India has hosted the Cricket World Cup 3 times in association with three other countries but now the India will host the Cricket World Cup  2023 alone.

    Oct 3, 2019
  • List of The Best FIFA Men's Player o the Year

    The Best FIFA Football Awards presented annually by the sport's governing body, FIFA, between 1991 and 2015. The winner of this award is decided by the captains of international teams, Coaches and media representatives on the basis of performance of the players in the previous calendar year. Lionel Messi has been selected for Best FIFA Men's Player o the Year Award 2019.

    Sep 24, 2019
  • Feroz Shah Kotla renamed as Arun Jaitley Stadium: History, Events and Facts

    Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium will be renamed as Arun Jaitley Stadium and ceremony will be held at the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium on 12 September, 2019. The decision of renaming was announced by the Delhi and District Cricket Association (DDCA) on 27 August, 2019 to pay tribute to the late Union Minister Arun Jailey who breathed his last after a prolonged illness on 24 August, 2019.  Let us read 10 unknown facts, history, etc. about the Stadium.  

    Sep 12, 2019
  • What is the history of Ashes Series?

    Ashes series is a test match series played between England and Australia since last 137 years. This series is played alternatively in these two countries at least once every two years.The Ashes series was started in 1882. Australia has won this series 34 times while England won it 32 times.

    Sep 9, 2019
  • Mithali Raj: Biography, Cricket Records, Hobbies and Awards

    Mithali Raj has scored 6,720 runs in the 203 international ODI matches at the average of 51.29 while in 10 test matches she has scored 663 runs which includes a double century a century and 4 half centuries. Mithali is the only lady cricketer who score 2000 runs in Twenty20 Internationals (T20I). Mithali has taken retirement from the T20I.

    Sep 4, 2019
  • The Pro Kabaddi League: Interesting facts at a Glance

    The Pro Kabaddi League was launched in 2014 and till now 6 seasons of this league have been  conducted, the 7th is in progress. Currently  Pro Kabaddi League is known as Vivo Pro Kabaddi League. It is a professional-level Kabaddi league in India. The first season of this league was won by the Jaipur Pink Panthers after defeating U Mumba by 35-24.  Patna Pirates is the most successful team which has won 3 titles.

    Aug 30, 2019
  • Fit India Movement: Key Facts and Objectives

    Fit India Movement is a new fitness revolution in the country. It is launched not only to increase the awareness among the mass but also to encourage people to start/increase physical activity and sports in their everyday lives.

    Aug 29, 2019
  • P.V. Sindhu: List of Major Records

    PV Sindhu is the first Indian to win the silver medal at Olympic event in addition to this she has became first Indian badminton player who has won the gold medal at the BWF World Tour Finals in 2019. The highest ranking of PV Sindhu was world number 2 while currently she is world number 3 player.

    Aug 26, 2019
  • Vikram Rathour: The new batting Coach of Indian Team

    Vikram Rathore has replaced Sanjay Bangar as a batting coach of Indian cricket team 22nd August, 2019. Although Rathore did not have much experience of International Cricket but as a first class batsman he has scored more than 11000 runs with the help of 33 centuries.

    Aug 24, 2019
  • Smart Ball: A cricket ball with Microchip

    The smart ball will be used in the cricket match in the near future. The concept of smart ball is introduced by the former Australia pacer Michael Kasprowicz. Now the firm SportCor would start manufacturing smart ball in collaboration with Australian ball manufacturer Kookaburra.

    Aug 14, 2019
  • National Anti Doping Agency (NADA): Objectives and impacts on Indian Cricketers

    The National Anti Doping Agency (NADA) was set up as registered society on November 24, 2005. The primary objectives of NADA are to made anti-doping rules as per WADA code, to promote education and research and create awareness about doping and make Indian sports dope free. Recently Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) agrees to follow the rules made by the NADA.

    Aug 13, 2019
  • List of drugs banned by World Anti-Doping Agency

    Recently Prithvi Shaw is being suspended by the BCCI for 8 months for using the prohibited drugs “Terbutaline”.Last year Yusuf Pathan & Abhishek from Punjab tested positive for the same substance. Now let’s have a look on the list of prohibited drugs issued by the World Anti-Doping Agency.

    Aug 9, 2019
  • IND vs Windies: ODI Cricket Records

    As we heard that Indian team has defeated Windies in the T-20 series by 3-0. Now the One day series is going to start from 7th August 2019. Like the previous Indian tour; the Indian team is again lead by the VIrat Kohli.In this article, we are giving details of the all one-day cricket records played between India and Windies.

    Aug 8, 2019

Just Now