1. Home
  3. The Polity
  • List of all Presidents of India from 1947 to 2021

    The current President of India is Ram Nath Kovind. Article 52 of the Indian Constitution states that there should be a President of India. Let us have a look at the list of Presidents who have been elected so far with some important facts.    

    1 day ago
  • List of Prime Ministers of Afghanistan

    Afghanistan is one country which has always been in political turmoil. Take a look at the list of Prime Ministers who have participated in shaping the state and the future of the country below. Recently on September 7, 2021 a new Prime Minister has become in-charge. 

    Sep 13, 2021
  • Difference Between Supreme Court Judge and Chief Justice of India 

    The Supreme Court of India is the highest judicial body of India headed by the Chief Justice of India and 34 judges including him. They pass their judgments in benches they are in. Take a look at the difference between the two here

    Sep 6, 2021
  • Explained: Process to arrest a Cabinet Minister in India

    In the article below, Jagran Josh has attempted to explain the process of arresting a cabinet minister in India. Know all about the technicalities of the process and the cases where the arrest can or cannot be made. 

    Aug 24, 2021
  • 75th Independence Day 2021: What is the meaning of the 24 spokes of Ashok Chakra?

    75th Independence Day 2021: The Ashok Chakra seen on the Indian National flag is rendered in a navy blue colour on a white background. The Ashoka Chakra has 24 spokes which inspire every Indian to work tirelessly for 24 hours. On the occasion of 75th Independence Day, let us find out the meaning of the 24 spokes of Ashok Chakra.

    Aug 15, 2021
  • Independence Day 2021: 18 Laws and Rights must be known to every Indian

    Independence Day 2021: On the occasion of Independence Day, we are providing some laws and rights which not only protect people's interests but also ease their daily life.  

    Aug 10, 2021
  • Inland Vessels Bill 2021: All you need to know

    Indian Vessels Bill 2021 is a new bill passed by the Parliament recently. In the article below, find out the provisions of the Act and the details about it here.  

    Aug 6, 2021
  • List of Chief Ministers of Karnataka (1947-2021)

    Basavaraj Bommai was sworn in as the 23rd Chief Minister of Karnataka at 11 p.m. at the Raj Bhawan today. He too hails from the politically influential Lingayat community. Check the complete list of Chief Ministers of Karnataka below. 

    Jul 28, 2021
  • List of Chief Ministers of India 2021

    At present, there are 29 Chief Ministers in India which includes 27 Chief Ministers from States and 2 from the Union Territories-- Delhi and Puducherry. Karnataka Chief Minister B. S. Yediyurappa resigned today. In this article, we have curated a list of all the Chief Ministers of India.       

    Jul 26, 2021
  • List of new Cabinet Ministers of India 2021: Check the updated list with Portfolio

    Cabinet Ministers of India 2021: Prime Minister Narendra Modi's cabinet reshuffled on 7 July 2021 for the first time since May 2019. Ahead of the mega reshuffle, a phone call led to the resignation of 12 Ministers from the Modi Cabinet. Check the complete list of Ministers who been inducted into the new Modi Cabinet along with their portfolios, the ministers who have resigned from their post ahead of the mega cabinet reshuffle, and what does the ADR report says about the new Cabinet Ministers 2021. 

    Jul 15, 2021
  • List of Prime Ministers of Nepal (1806-2021)

    In this article, we have curated a list of Prime Ministers of Nepal from 1806 to 2021. 

    Jul 12, 2021
  • What is the difference between Criminal Law and Civil Law?

    Take note of the article below that lists the differences between the Criminal law and the Civil Law. Know about the crimes they deal with and the punishments given in them. 

    Jul 9, 2021
  • Farm Laws 2020 Explained: Everything you need to know about the new agriculture reforms in India

    SC stayed the implementation of the Farm Acts 2020 & constituted a four-member committee to make recommendations within two months. The panel notified a dedicated portal to get views of farmers individually. The Government proposed a hold on the implementation of Farm Laws 2020 for a period of one to one and a half years, which the farmers have refused. Agriculture Minister reiterated that the Centre won't repeal farm laws but is ready to discuss other options with farmers.

    Jul 9, 2021
  • Jyotiraditya Scindia is New Civil Aviation Minister: Check his Biography and Political Career

    Jyotiraditya Scindia is the new Civil Aviation Minister in the Modi Cabinet. In the recent reshuffle of the ministers he has been given this position. He was in Congress for the last 18 years and had joined BJP in 2020. Know more about this political leader and his career here.

    Jul 8, 2021
  • What is the difference between the Left Wing and Right Wing Politics?

    Listed below are the differences between the Left Wing and the Right Wing political ideologies. The terms were first used during the making of the French Constitution or the French Revolution and since then have been symbolically used. Take a look below to know more about left and right wing clearly. 

    Jul 8, 2021
Jagran Play
रोमांचक गेम्स खेलें और जीतें एक लाख रुपए तक कैश

Just Now