1. Home
  3. The Polity
  • Explained: Dam Safety Bill 2019- Provisions & Details

    Dam Safety Bill 2019 was passed by the Rajya Sabha. It was passed by the Lok Sabha earlier. It has been opposed in a way of not being in the interest of states. Check out the provisions of the bill here. 

    23 hrs ago
  • DR. BR Ambedkar's Death Anniversary: List of books written by Dr. Bhimrao Ambedkar

    DR. BR Ambedkar's Death Anniversary:  He is popularly known as the 'Baba Saheb' by his supporters throughout the world. He had command in 64 subjects. Read this article to know the list of books written by Baba Saheb.

    1 day ago
  • What is the procedure to suspend an MP from the House?

    In the article below know what are the reasons for suspending an MP, the rules under which the Preceding Officer acts, what is the procedure in Rajya Sabha and is there an alternative to suspension? Check all details below. 

    Dec 2, 2021
  • List of Chairmen of the UPSC (1926-2021)

    The Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) is the central recruiting agency in India. Articles 315 to 323 of the Constitution define provisions regarding the composition of the UPSC. It includes the Chairman and the members appointed by the President of India. Take a look at all the UPSC Chairmen below. 

    Nov 26, 2021
  • List of Governors of Reserve Bank of India: From 1935 To 2021

    The Governor of the Reserve Bank of India is the CEO of the Central Bank of India. He is also the Ex-officio Chairman of its Central Board of Directors. Here is a complete list of Governors of the Reserve Bank of India below. 

    Nov 26, 2021
  • Happy Constitution Day of India 2021: Check Important Features of the Indian Constitution For UPSC

    Constitution Day of India 2021 is observed on November 26. It was the day the Constitution was adopted in the year 1949 by the Constituent Assembly. Let us know about the Constitution in detail here. 

    Nov 26, 2021
  • Difference Between a Written and an Unwritten Constitution

    In the article below know what a Constitution is and what is the difference between the two kinds of Constitution- The Written and the Non-Written. Constitution provides for the laws that are required to govern the land to be followed by both Governor and the Governed. Take a look at the differences between the two categories of the Constitution.

    Nov 25, 2021
  • Constitution of India: Fundamental Rights- All About Article 19 (1)

    Article 19 (1)  is a Fundamental Right that guarantees freedom of speech and expression, assembling peacefully, residing in any part of India etc. Know all about the freedom exercised by Indians using the fundamental right 19 (1) here

    Nov 25, 2021
  • Constitution of India: Parts, Schedules & Articles- All In A Glance

    Basic knowledge about the Indian Constitution, its parts and schedules are essential for various exams like UPSC, SSC, NDA, CDS etc. In the article below, know about the above mentioned. 

    Nov 25, 2021
  • Constitution of India: What Was Borrowed & From Where?

    The Constitution of India came into force on January 26, 1950. The Constituent Assembly was involved in the framing of the Indian Constitution. Know here what was the source of the Indian Constitution and what features were borrowed from which of Constitutions of the world? 

    Nov 25, 2021
  • Indian Constitution: What is Article 356?

    Article 356 of the Indian Constitution is the State Emergency in general terms. In this article, the candidates of the various examinations can understand the meaning, provisions, background, and controversies related to Article 356. 

    Nov 24, 2021
  • GK Questions and Answers: Central Vigilance Commission

    Central Vigilance Commission (CVC) is the main agency in preventing corruption in the central government. Solve below GK Questions and Answers on the Central Vigilance Commission.

    Nov 24, 2021
  • Constitution of India: Official Languages

    The Constitution of India has different languages. It includes Language of the Union, Regional Languages, Language of the judiciary and texts of law and special directives. Check the article below to get the details. 

    Nov 23, 2021
  • What is Anti-Defection Law? 10th Schedule of The Constitution of India Explained

    Anti defection law acts as a deterrent for those who hop parties from one to other. It is a type of control system against the members of any political party leaving the original party for another. In its other role, it helps MPs and MLAs to join another party without any penalty. It is included in the Tenth Schedule of the Indian Constitution. 

    Nov 23, 2021
  • Constitution of India: Features borrowed from other countries

    Indian Constitution came into existence on November 26, 1949. The Constituent Assembly of India drafted it, with the consideration of features included in the Constitutions of the other countries and also from the Government of India Act 1935. Know here which countries have contributed to the Constitution of India. 

    Nov 23, 2021
Jagran Play
रोमांचक गेम्स खेलें और जीतें एक लाख रुपए तक कैश

Just Now