1. Home
  3. The Polity
  • Explained: New Labour Laws 2020

    In this article, we have mentioned about new Labour Codes which have replaced 29 existing Labour Laws to simplify and modernise labour regulation. 

    1 day ago
  • Constitution Day of India 2020: Important Features of the Indian Constitution

    Constitution Day of India 2020: It is observed on 26 November every year. At present, the Constitution of India contains 448 Articles, 25 Parts, and 12 Schedules. There are multiple features of the Constitution, namely Secular State, Federalism, Parliamentary Government, Fundamental Rights, and many more. Let us read it in detail!

    Nov 25, 2020
  • Supreme Court of India: Composition, Power and Functions

    India is a federal State having a single and unified judicial system with three-tier structure, i.e., Supreme Court, High Courts and Subordinate Courts. Read this article to find out about the Supreme Court of India, its composition, power and functions.     

    Nov 11, 2020
  • List of all Prime Ministers of India

    List of all Prime Ministers of India: Narendra Modi is the 15th Prime Minister of India. Jawaharlal Nehru is the longest-serving Prime Minister of India.

    Oct 26, 2020
  • List of all Presidents of India from 1947 to 2020

    Former President and Bharat Ratna Shri Pranab Mukherjee died at the age of 84. He was tested corona positive and had been in a coma after a brain surgery earlier this month. The current President of India is Ram Nath Kovind. Article 52 of the Indian Constitution states that there should be a President of India. Let us have a look at the list of Presidents who have been elected so far with some important facts.    

    Sep 24, 2020
  • Distribution of Lok Sabha Seats in Indian states

    There can be a maximum of 552 members (530 states + 20 Union Territories + 2 Anglo Indians) in the Indian Lok Sabha. At present, the strength of the House is 545 in which 530 members are State representatives,13 from UTs, and 2 are nominated by the Presidents who belong to the Anglo-Indian community.

    Sep 23, 2020
  • Procedure to suspend an MP from the House: All you need to know

    As we know that Rajya Sabha's 8 MPs were suspended on 21 September, 2020 for unruly behaviour within the House. What is the reason for suspending an MP, rules under which the Preceding Officer acts, what is the procedure in Rajya Sabha, is there any alternative to suspension, etc. Let us study in detail.

    Sep 22, 2020
  • What is Official Secrets Act?

    Recently, it was in the news that the Delhi Police has arrested a strategic affairs analyst and two others i.e. a 30-year-old Chinese woman and her "Nepalese accomplice" under the Official Secrets Act (OSA). Do you know what is an Official Secrets Act an anti-spying law?

    Sep 21, 2020
  • List of International Awards received by Narendra Modi

    Narendra Modi has been awarded the “State Order of Ghazi Amir Amanullah Khan” the highest civilian honour of Afghanistan. Like this many other international awards have also been awarded to PM Modi. Read this article to know the list of all international awards given to Mr. Narendra Modi.

    Sep 17, 2020
  • List of all Presidents of India Since Independence

    The President of India is the head of state and first citizen of India. Mr Ramnath Kovind is the 14th president of India in person. Read this article to know the full list of all Presidents of India.

    Aug 31, 2020
  • What are the guidelines issued by the Election Commission to conduct elections during COVID-19 pandemic?

    During the COVID-19 pandemic, the Election Commission has issued detailed guidelines for conducting upcoming General Elections and bye-elections in several States and Union Territories. Let us have a look at the guidelines!

    Aug 24, 2020
  • Surrogacy in India: History, Impact on poor and facts

    As we know that the Union Cabinet approved the Surrogacy (Regulation) Bill after incorporating the changes as per the recommendation of a Rajya Sabha Select Committee. The Bill aimed at banning commercial surrogacy and allowing altruistic surrogacy as per Mr. Javadekar.

    Aug 17, 2020
  • What is the meaning of 24 spokes of Ashok Chakra?

    The Ashok Chakra can be seen on the Indian National flag, where it is rendered in a navy blue colour on a white background. The Ashoka Chakra has 24 spokes which inspire every Indian to work tirelessly for 24 hours. On the occasion of 74th Independence Day, let us find out what these spokes mean. 

    Aug 14, 2020
  • Independence Day: Facts and Code of Conduct of Indian National Flag

    Independence Day in India 2020: Indian had achieved independence on 15 August, 1947 after several years of struggle. The colonial rule ended in the nation and all the autonomy from the British are secured. This year marks the 74th Independence Day in India. Let us have a look at the features and some interesting facts about National Flag.      

    Aug 14, 2020
  • Independence Day 2020: 18 Laws and Rights must be known to every Indian

    Indian Independence Day 2020: Every year on 15 August Independence Day is celebrated in India with full enthusiasm. Indian Constitution has provided several rights to the people to protect their fundamental rights, but unfortunately, most people are not aware of their rights. On this occasion, we are providing some laws and the rights which not only protect people's interests but also ease their daily life.  

    Aug 14, 2020

Just Now