Are you worried or stressed? Click here for Expert Advice

ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2021: Schedule, Teams and Venues

Hemant Singh

ICC Men's T20 World Cup is rightly called the 'Mahakumbh of the Sports' as every participating team wishes to win this prestigious tournament at least once. The ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2021 is being played in UAE and Oman, however, the event is hosted by BCCI. 

The Squad is Out! 🙌

What do you make of #TeamIndia for ICC Men's T20 World Cup❓

— BCCI (@BCCI) September 8, 2021

In this article, we have listed the names of participating teams, venues, and the schedule of the ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2021. 

Host Countries: UAE and Oman

Host Organization: BCCI

Duration: 17 October to 14 November 2021

Final: 14 November 2021

Teams: 16

Matches: 45

Edition of T-20 World Cup: 7th 

First T20 Men's World Cup Champion: India-2007

Most T20 Men's World Cup won by: West Indies (2012, 2016)

ICC Men's T20 World Cup Teams

First Round:

(1) Sri Lanka 

(2) Bangladesh  

(3) Ireland

(4) The Netherlands 

(5) Scotland 

(6) Namibia

(7) Oman

(8) Papua New Guinea

Super Eight Qualifiers

(9) India 

(10) West Indies

(11)  England 

(12) Australia

(13) New Zealand

(14) South Africa

(15) Pakistan

(16)  Afghanistan

ICC Men's T20 World Cup: Venues and Duration

The ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2021 is held in Dubai International Stadium, the Sheikh Zayed Stadium, the Sharjah Stadium, and the Oman Cricket Academy Ground. The event started on 17 October 2021 and will conclude on 14 November 2021.

List of Winners & Runners-up of the ICC Cricket World Cup

List of ICC Men's T20 World Cup Winners

The ICC Men's T20 World Cup began in the year 2007 and India won the initial tournament under the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni by defeating its arch-rival, Pakistan.

The West Indies is the most successful team in this format, having won the ICC Men's T20 World Cup twice.

ICC T20 Men’s World Cup Winners 

2007: India

2009: Pakistan

2010: England

2012: West Indies

2014: Sri Lanka

2016: West Indies

ICC T20 Women’s World Cup Winners 

2009: England

2010: Australia

2012: Australia

2014: Australia

2016: West Indies

2018: Australia

2020: Australia

List of ICC Men's T20 World Cup Winners (2007-2021)

Know 7 Interesting Facts about Sir Donald Bradman

रोमांचक गेम्स खेलें और जीतें एक लाख रुपए तक कैश

Related Categories

Live users reading now