Jagranjosh Education Awards 2021: Click here if you missed it!

List of all IPL Winning Teams (2008-2020)

The final of 2020 Dream11 IPL was played between Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals and is won by Mumbai Indians by 5 wickets. IPL or Indian Premier League is a professional Twenty20 cricket league in India. Currently, IPL is comprised of 8 teams, consisting of players from around the world. Indian Premier League is governed by the Board of Control for Cricket (BCCI) in India. 


To date, 12 seasons have been held successfully and IPL 2020 is the 13th season. The 13th edition of the IPL is played in UAE from 19 September 2020 and will be played till 10 November 2020. It was originally scheduled to start on March 29, 2020, but was suspended until April 15 due to the COVID-19 pandemic. On August 2, 2020, BCCI announced that the tournament will be played in UAE from  September 19, 2020, to November 10, 2020. 

List of All IPL Winner Teams

 Season/Stadium (Final Match)

Winner Team

Runner up Team

 2008, DY Patil Stadium

 Rajasthan Royals

 Chennai Super Kings

 2009, Wanderers Stadium (South Africa)

 Deccan Chargers

 Royal Challengers Bangalore

 2010, DY Patil Stadium

 Chennai Super Kings

 Mumbai Indians

 2011, M. A. Chidambaram Stadium

 Chennai Super Kings

 Royal Challengers Bangalore

 2012, M. A. Chidambaram  Stadium

 Kolkata Knight Riders

 Chennai Super Kings

 2013, Eden Gardens

 Mumbai Indians

 Chennai Super Kings

 2014, M. Chinnaswamy Stadium

 Kolkata Knight Riders

 Kings XI Punjab

 2015, Eden Gardens

 Mumbai Indians

 Chennai Super Kings

 2016, M. Chinnaswamy Stadium

 Sunrisers Hyderabad

 Royal Challengers  Bangalore

 2017, Rajiv Gandhi Stadium, Hyderabad

 Mumbai Indians

 Rising Pune Supergiant

 2018, Wankhede Stadium

 Chennai Super Kings

 Sunrisers Hyderabad

2019, Rajiv Gandhi Stadium, Hyderabad  Mumbai Indians  Chennai Super Kings
2020, Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai   Mumbai Indians Delhi Capitals


Batting (All-Time)
Orange Cap/Most Runs Virat Kohli (5878)
Most Sixes Chris Gayle (349)
Most Sixes (innings) Chris Gayle (17)
Highest Individual Score Chris Gayle (175*)
Highest Strike Rates Andre Russell (182.33)
Highest Strike Rates (innings) Krunal Pandya (500.00)
Highest Averages Ruturaj Gaikwad (51.00)
Most Fifties David Warner (48)
Most Centuries Chris Gayle (6)
Most Fours Shikhar Dhawan (588)
Fastest Fifties (innings) KL Rahul (14 Balls)
Fastest Centuries (innings) Chris Gayle (30 Balls)


Bowling (All-Time)
Purple Cap/Most Wickets Lasith Malinga (170)
Best Bowling Figures

Alzarri Joseph 

(3.4 overs; 12 runs; 6 wickets)

Best Averages Kagiso Rabada (17.86)
Best Economy Rates Rashid Khan (6.24)
Best Strike Rates (innings) Suresh Raina (1.50)
Best Strike Rates (tournament) Kagiso Rabada (13.10)
Most Runs Conceded (innings) Basil Thampi (70)
Most Hat-Tricks Amit Mishra (3)
Most Dot Balls Bowled (tournament) Harbhajan Singh (1,249)
Most Number of Maiden Overs Bowled Praveen Kumar (14)
Most Four Wickets in an Innings Sunil Narine (6)

16 Records you need to know about IPL 2019

How Bowling Speed is calculated in Cricket Matches?

List of highest wicket-takers in Indian Premier League (IPL)


Who has hit most sixes in IPL?

Chris Gayle is the leading six-hitter in the IPL with 349 sixes.

Did RCB won IPL?

The Royal Challengers have never won the IPL. Although RCB finished runners-up on three occasions between 2009 and 2016.

Who is the No 1 team in IPL?

Mumbai Indians hold the current champion title of IPL.

How many times Mumbai Indians has won the IPL?

Mumbai Indians (MI) has won the Indian Premier League (IPL) five times followed by three times winner Chennai Super Kings (CSK).

Who won IPL 2020?

IPL 2020 is won by Mumbai Indians by 5 wickets.

Related Categories

Also Read +

Live users reading now