List of Maharatna and Navratna Companies in India

PSUs may be classified as Central Public Sector Enterprises (CPSEs), public sector banks (PSBs) or State Level Public Enterprises (SLPEs). CPSEs are administered by the Ministry of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises. As on April, 2018, there are 8 Maharatnas and 16 Navratnas in India.

Maharatna CPSEs

1. Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited (BHEL)

2. Coal India Limited

3. Gas authority of India limited (GAIL)

4. Indian Oil Corporation Limited  (IOCL)

5. National Thermal Power Corporation Limited (NTPC Limited)

6. Oil & Natural Gas Corporation Limited (ONGC)

7. Steel Authority of India Limited (SAIL)

8. Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited

Click below to read more…

New Economic Policy of 1991: Objectives, Features and Impacts

Navratna CPSEs

1. Bharat Electronics Limited (BEL)

2. Container Corporation of India Limited

3. Engineers India Limited

4. Hindustan Aeronautics Limited

5. Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Limited

6. Mahanagar Telephone Nigam Limited

7. National Aluminium Company Limited

8. National Buildings Construction Corporation Limited

9. NMDC Limited

10. Neyveli Lignite Corporation Limited

11. Oil India Limited

12. Power Finance Corporation Limited

13. Power Grid Corporation of India Limited

14. Rashtriya Ispat Nigam Limited

15. Rural Electrification Corporation Limited

16. Shipping Corporation of India Limited

To read more articles click below

The European Union (EU)

Miniratna Category - I CPSEs

1. Miniratna Category - I CPSEs
2. Airports Authority of India
3. Antrix Corporation Limited
4. Balmer Lawrie & Co. Limited
5. Bharat Coking Coal Limited
6. Bharat Dynamics Limited
7. BEML Limited
8. Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited
9. Bridge & Roof Company (India) Limited
10. Central Warehousing Corporation
11. Central Coalfields Limited
12. Chennai Petroleum Corporation Limited
13. Cochin Shipyard Limited
14. Dredging Corporation of India Limited
15. Kamarajar Port Limited
16. Garden Reach Shipbuilders & Engineers Limited
17. Goa Shipyard Limited
18. Hindustan Copper Limited
19. HLL Lifecare Limited
20. Hindustan Newsprint Limited
21. Hindustan Paper Corporation Limited
22. Housing & Urban Development Corporation Limited
23. India Tourism Development Corporation Limited
24. Indian Rare Earths Limited
25. Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation Limited
26. Indian Renewable Energy Development Agency Limited
27. India Trade Promotion Organisation
28. IRCON International Limited
29. KIOCL Limited
30. Mazagaon Dock Limited
31. Mahanadi Coalfields Limited
32. Manganese Ore (India) Limited
33. Mangalore Refinery & Petrochemical Limited

                                                                       What is National Manufacturing Policy of India?
34. Mishra Dhatu Nigam Limited
35. MMTC Limited
36. MSTC Limited
37. National Fertilizers Limited
38. National Seeds Corporation Limited
39. NHPC Limited
40. Northern Coalfields Limited
41. North Eastern Electric Power Corporation Limited
42. Numaligarh Refinery Limited
43. ONGC Videsh Limited
44. Pawan Hans Helicopters Limited
45. Projects & Development India Limited
46. Railtel Corporation of India Limited
47. Rail Vikas Nigam Limited
48. Rashtriya Chemicals & Fertilizers Limited
49. RITES Limited
50. SJVN Limited
51. Security Printing and Minting Corporation of India Limited
52. South Eastern Coalfields Limited
53. State Trading Corporation of India Limited
54. Telecommunications Consultants India Limited
55. THDC India Limited
56. Western Coalfields Limited
57. WAPCOS Limited
58. Ed.CIL (India) Limited
59. HSCC (India) Limited
60. National Small Industries Corporation Limited

Miniratna Category-II CPSEs

1. Bharat Pumps & Compressors Limited
2. Broadcast Engineering Consultants (I) Limited
3. Central Mine Planning & Design Institute Limited
4. Central Railside Warehouse Company Limited
5. Engineering Projects (India) Limited
6. FCI Aravali Gypsum & Minerals India Limited
7. Ferro Scrap Nigam Limited
8. HMT (International) Limited
9. Indian Medicines & Pharmaceuticals Corporation Limited
10. M E C O N Limited
11. Mineral Exploration Corporation Limited
12. National Film Development Corporation Limited
13. P E C Limited
14. Rajasthan Electronics & Instruments Limited
15. Artificial Limbs Manufacturing Corporation of India

How Maharatna,Navaratna and Miniratna status granted to CPSEs?

Public Sectors in Indian Economy: Objectives, Importance, Performance and Problems


Related Categories