MPBSE 10th Result 2016 Declared: Download MP Board Class X Results 2016 @ and

Created On: May 16, 2016 11:05 IST
Modified on : Apr 24, 2017 01:39 IST

mp board class 10th result 2016

Bhopal: Students waiting for the MP Board 10th Result 2016 are in a celebratory mood today! The Madhya Pradesh Board of Secondary Education (MPBSE) has finally declared the MP Board Result 2016 for class 10 students today at 4PM. The MPBSE 10th Results were declared at a small function at Board headquarters in Bhopal, after which students were able to check their results online. To check their MP Board 10th Result 2016, students can visit popular result portals, and

To check your MP Board 10th Class Result 2016, please visit

This year, the MPBSE 10th Board Exam was held in the month of March. The MP High School Certificate examination began on 2nd March with Third language paper and concluded on 29ht March with NEVQF IT/ITES VOC Exam paper. Since the completion of Board exams, students have been waiting with bated breath for the MP Board 10th Result 2016. 

Now students can check their MP 10th Result online at 

Steps to check MP Board HSC Result online?

Taking into account the repeated complaints of students about technical problems on the official website, the board is expected to publish the MP Board HSC Result on popular result websites like In addition to this, MPBSE has also simplified the checking process for Class 10 Board Result by reducing the number of steps involved. 

Students can follow the simple steps given below to access their MP 10th Board Result 2016.

1. Visit

2. Enter your hall ticket / admit card number and other important details

3. Click on the Submit button

4. Check your MPBSE 10th Result properly

5. Save MP Board Result in PDF format or take printout

Going by the general trend, the MP Board would be issuing original result mark sheet and certificate later on. Until then, students are advised to take printout or keep softcopy of scorecard safe. 

A Brief Look at MP Board’s 10th Class Result of 2015

Last year, the MPBSE had announced MP Board 10th Result on May 14th in which fate of 11,14,586 students was announced. Of the total number of students, 8,30,742 were regular candidates while 2,83,844 were private candidates. The overall pass percentage among regular students was registered at 49.79%, while the same for private students was dismal 14.02%. Sandeep Kumar Shah of Singrauli and Shivam Dubey from Katni topped the MPBSE 10th Result last year with 586 out of 600. The second position was secured by Ayush Shrivastava from Bhander (Datia) with 584 out of 600. Shivam Sharma managed to secure the third position with 583 out of 600.

Register for MP Board 10th Results 2017
Roll Number
Mobile Number
Email ID
Your Location
What you wish to study
What stream you wish to study?
Your Stream
Study Mode

Related Stories